Reviews



Fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

We only had 3 nights here and definitely wished it was more. The welcome was great with tea/coffee and cakes on arrival. Lovely rooms and garden (spotted 7 species of butterfly and saw rabbits and deer too!) and the breakfasts were excellent with choices to suit all. Would recommend this place to friends and family and will definitely be back. Oh and nearly forgot to mention Nellie the dog - such a friendly soul - like her owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Hufton | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Wonderful if short stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed before and can always be assured of a warm welcome.We had a great stay in a useful location and excellent facilities. We were shown an excellent chain river crossing nearby.The stay was lovely and the facilities were great.Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Colin Arthey | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome at this very pleasant B &B. The rooms look out over a very pretty little garden to a field beyond and are very well equipped and comfortable. Excellent breakfast, a relaxed atmosphere and the friendly owners are very helpful. A lovely stay - thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny Higgins | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Peaceful retreat - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay near Lowestoft. Set in a lovely rural location with a village pub immediately across the road. What more could you want for a bed and breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Rudin | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We have just come back from a 2 night stay at Decoy Barn and it did not disappoint. There was a party of three of us and we stopped in the two bedroom apartment which was spacious and had lovely complimentary items. When we left, the owners even bought us all a chocolate bunny. The breakfast choices were amazing and always prepared so well. If we ever decide to come to the area again, we would definitely come back here. Thank you for your hospitality and your welcoming service.

Reviewer:Mr. SIMON BUCKBERRY | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Best B&B we\'ve ever stayed at. Welcoming clean and tidy in factimmaculate and a great breakfast.We couldn\'t fault the place, we will be back as soon as time allows . Five stars

Reviewer:Mr. William Thurlow | Sun 9th Apr 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our last visit was the second time my husband and Ihave stayed at Decoy Barn as we enjoyed it so muchthe first time .Great location, lovely stylish rooms thatare well equipped and spotless, great choice for breakfast and very friendly owners.Decoy Barn offers many extra touches that make yourstay that bit special. It\'s somewhere that I\'d gladly recommend and will be returning again myself.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Bowman | Tue 13th Dec 2016


Nice place, everything works! - Rating 5/5

Competitive price for good quality accommodation.Breakfast was great, good pub locally Fritton Arms, though it\'s a quick hop in the car as the roads are unlit and have no walkways either - great information from the hosts who are a pleasure to meet.Tea and a cake on arrival, a rare treat!

Reviewer:Mr. Bob Hassall | Wed 7th Dec 2016


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, comfortable, modern and clean with secure parking. Friendly and accommodating hosts with great customer service. Lovely breakfast. A very relaxing stay. Everything you could want from an overnight stay in a bed and breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Damian Bramley | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay, superbly appointed room and delicious breakfast. Little touches much appreciated from tea and cakes on arrival to alarm clock. torch and pen in the room. You have thought of everything!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary Powell | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Decoy Barn. - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have very recently enjoyed a wonderful one night spent at the beautiful Decoy Barn. The minute we arrived and settled into our room, we said we would love to come back again. Lots of wonderful little touches, from the welcome drinks and the lovely cakes, to the toiletries and the choice of fruity teas/teas/coffees in the room itself. The room was spotless, very homely and the bed really comfortable ( I don\'t sleep well normally but did the night we stayed. The gardens are truly beautiful, and can tell they are very well looked after. So peaceful and rerlaxing. Where do I start on the breakfast ?? It was sooo good. Wish I could eat it all over again today. Well done to you both for providing such beautiful surroundings, service and knowledge of the area. We really enjoyed our stay with you for our second wedding anniversary and we will definatly visit you again at some point in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Fergus Stonehouse | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Lovely Bed and Breakfast accommodation. - Rating 5/5

John and Suzanne were the most welcoming of hosts. Our room comfortable and very clean. A modern bathroom, tv and tea and coffee facilities. A beautiful patio area to sit in, especially when the sun shines! A very well kept garden. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent choice from cereals, fruit salad to a full cooked breakfast with toast. This accommodation is only 5 miles from Great Yarmouth and great for exploring other areas too. A boat trip on the broads is lovely. Norwich within easy reach. And some lovely pubs and restaurants close by too. All in all a lovely break in Norfolk, and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Or return to either. Thank you John and Suzanne for everything.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Stubley | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Lovely Bed and Breakfast accommodation. - Rating 5/5

John and Suzanne were the most welcoming of hosts. Our room comfortable and very clean. A modern bathroom, tv and tea and coffee facilities. A beautiful patio area to sit in, especially when the sun shines! A very well kept garden. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent choice from cereals, fruit salad to a full cooked breakfast with toast. This accommodation is only 5 miles from Great Yarmouth and great for exploring other areas too. A boat trip on the broads is lovely. Norwich within easy reach. And some lovely pubs and restaurants close by too. All in all a lovely break in Norfolk, and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Or return to either. Thank you John and Suzanne for everything.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Stubley | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

From start to finish was a wonderful place. Looked after so well. Very very clean. Room cleaned to 5 star everyday. Best breakfast we have ever had. Nothing was to much trouble. Very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Would give more then 5 star if could

Reviewer:Mrs. Teresa Garrard | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Flawless - Rating 5/5

Thoughtfully and superbly appointed, great breakfasts and lovely hosts. As good as it gets.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Hill | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Norfolk Delight- Rating 5/5

We have just had a 3 night break at the excellent Decoy Barns. Thank you Suzanne and John for your hospitality, brilliant accommodation, lovely gardens and great choice of breakfast. Look no further as this b and b should not be missed if you wish to stay in this area.Thank you. Di and Dave x

Reviewer:Mr. David Chapman | Sat 14th May 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We were extremely impressed by the friendly and helpful owners, John and Suzanne and by the spotless accommodation, immaculate garden and lovely view. The full English was also wonderful. One of the things that make Decoy Barn so special are the little touches like fresh tea or coffee and cupcakes bought to your room on arrival, the hook behind the bathroom door, the range of teas, etc in the room. We thoroughly recommend Decoy Barn and would definitely stay there again if in the area. John and Suzanne clearly put their all into the service they provide and they deserve their success and excellent reviews.

Reviewer:Mr. William Horne | Thu 5th May 2016


Wonderful... - Rating 5/5

Decoy Barn, is a cut above you\'re average B&B. There is nothing average about Decoy Barn. It is a lovely place to stay. Rooms are tastefully furnished and lots of attention to detail. Everywhere warm and cosy, which was appreciated as weather was cold and wet when we stayed there. Always plenty of hot water and cleanliness is to a high standard, in all areas. Breakfast was scrummy and varied. The garden is secluded and in summer would be a lovely place to pass a few hours, with a glass of wine and a good book. Nothing was to much trouble for, John and Sue, John even made a booking for us at a local restaurant and like Decoy Barn was also excellent...I honestly can not think of anything at Decoy Barn that they could improve on. And lastly, for somewhere so good it was certainly value for money...We shall be visiting Decoy Barn again, but just pray for better weather...

Reviewer:Mrs. elizabeth collings | Mon 18th Apr 2016


The Decoy Barn - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Decoy Barn. The welcome, the room and the food were all excellent. We will definately stay here again when we are in this area.

Reviewer:Mr. N A Birch | Sat 9th Apr 2016


Easter Break - Rating 5/5

Have just stayed 2 nights at Decoy Barn and can not rate highly enough. John &Susanne are lovely people and the service and facilities are 1st class. Our room was spotless and they have thought of everything you could want. Breakfast was lovely and cooked to perfection. I would have no hesitation in recommending Decoy Barn and have booked to return in September

Reviewer:Miss. Sharon Kirby | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Faultless- Rating 5/5

Had a great stay room was lovely as was the breakfast and the service was excellent and very friendly.Cannot think of a bad thing to say

Reviewer:Mr. David Canhamm | Mon 7th Mar 2016


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Decoy Barn is a unique and outstanding place to stay. Luxurious accommodaton. Fantastic breakfast selection prepared and cooked to the highest standard. John and Suzanne are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Smith | Mon 7th Mar 2016